Ragan's Five Rivers

Realty & Auction

What is the Five Rivers Area?

What is the 'Five Rivers' area?

It is the geographical area of Western Middle Tennessee that is known for its five main rivers. They are the Tennessee, Cumberland, Harpeth, Buffalo and Duck Rivers. The Five Rivers Resource Conservation & Development (RC&D) Association chose this name for the area because of these rivers. The association works for the improvement of the area's physical, social and economic environment. The Five Rivers RC&D Association represents the districts, counties and cities within its boundaries.

Lic. #1808